Taxpayers endorse Smith and Strummer to replace Rep. Butler

Taxpayer Association of Oregon has endorsed Tim Smith & Deon Strommer in the special election to replace retiring Rep. Tom Butler from Eastern Oregon. Both candidates are running on a strong pro-taxpayer platform. The special election is this Saturday.

Also in endorsement news, candidate Tim Smith has been endorsed by Governor Victor Atiyeh, Kevin Mannix, Denny Jones and Ron Saxton. Deon Strommer has been endorsed by former Representative Tom Butler.