Taxpayer Voter Gudie: For those smaller, mystery candidates

dog-logo-stampBy Taxpayer Association Oregon PAC

The Taxpayer Association of Oregon PAC has produced a special “small race” Voters Guide because these smaller nonpartisan races lack funds & media attention to adequately communicate with voters.  These races get ignored when they are in fact very important. We also list over $100 million in local tax increase measures on the ballot so you can be alerted before you vote.

Help us spread the word by  copying, emailing and sending this guide to friends can make the difference! PDF version here.    Please email, Tweet and Facebook this Guide to your friends.

Baker County
County Commissioner #3 Bill Harvey
Benton County
County Commissioner #1 – Jerry Jackson
Adair Village Councilor – Bill Currier
Clackamas County
County Clerk – Sherry Hall
Damascus Mayor – Bill Wehr
Damascus Council #3 Doug Walker
Damascus Council #4 Pat Higgins
Happy Valley: David Golobay/Markley Drake
Lake Oswego Council – Gudman, Keenen & Manz
Wilsonville City Councilor – Scott Starr
Tax Alert- 3-446 Gladstone Library levy
Tax Alert- 3-447 Clackamas Comm. College Bonds
3-448 Damascus Comp-Plan YES
Tax Alert- 3-449 Colton Schools – Bonds
Tax Alert- 3-450 Vector Control Levy
Tax Alert- 3-455 West Linn-Wilsonville School Tax
Tax Alert- 3-456 West Linn-Wilsonville School Bonds
Tax Alert- 3-457 Estacada Cemetery – Levy
Tax Alert- 3-462 Happy Valley – Police Tax
Tax Alert- 3-463 Oregon City – Annexation
Tax Alert- 3-464 Estacada Fuel Tax
Tax Alert- 24-369 Silver Falls School Bond
Tax Alert- 26-159 Portland – Park bonds $68,000,000
Tax Alert- 26-161 Portland School Levy Renewal
Tax Alert- 34-224 Tigard/Tualatin Schools Levy
Clatsop County (not enough information)
Columbia County
County Commissioner #2 – Wayne Mayo
Tax Alert- 26-162. Sauvie Island Fire Bond
Tax Alert- 5-242 Columbia River Fire Bond
Coos County
Crook County
County Commissioner #2 – John Seley
Tax Alert- 7-63 Bowman Museum local option levy
Curry County
County Commissioner: David G Itzen
Tax Alert- 8-79 – Local Option Fire Truck Levy
Deschutes County
County Commissioner – Anthony DeBone
Tax Alert- 9-1005 Newberry Estates Road Option Tax
Tax Alert- 9-102 Sisters School Bonds
Tax Alert- 9-103 Cloverdale Fire Bond
Douglas County
County Commissioner #3 – Chris Boice
Roseburg Mayor – Larry Rich
Roseburg Ward 3 – Bob Cotterell
Roseburg Ward 4 – Steve Kaser
Grant County
County Commissioner: Boyd Britton
Hood River County
Tax Alert- 14-53 Cascade Locks – EMS Service Fee
Tax Alert- 14-54 Westside – General Operations levy
Jackson County
Commissioner #1: Rick Dyer
Commissioner #3: Colleen Roberts
Tax Alert- 15-128 Rogue Valley Transportation tax
Tax Alert- 15-132 Evans Valley Fire #6 Option Tax

Jefferson County
County Commissioner #1 – Mae Huston
Tax Alert- 9-102 Sisters – School bond
Tax Alert- 16-73 Camp Sherman -Road Levy
Josephine County
County Commissioner #1 – Simon Hare
Sheriff – Dave Daniel
17-63 Over-regulating farm-pest. Rule NO
Klamath County
Tax Alert- 18-99 School bond
Lane County
Springfield Council – Joe Pishoneri
Tax Alert- 20-222 Eugene School (D#4J) Levy
Tax Alert- 20-224 Florence Auto Fuel Dealers Tax
Tax Alert- 20-225 Rainbow Water Fire Levy
Tax Alert- 20-226 Springfield School (D #19) Bond
Tax Alert- 20-228 Santa Clara RFPD Option Levy
Lincoln County
County Commissioner #3 Dick Anderson
Newport Mayor – Dean Sawyer
Newport City Council – Reno & Allen & Beemer
Toledo Mayor – Ralph Grutzmacher
Tax Alert- 21-156 Library Local Option Tax
Linn County
County Commissioner # 1 John Lindsey
Tax Alert- 22-130 Linn Benton Com. College Bond
Malhuer County
Nyssa City Council – Diego Castellanoz
Marion County
County Commissioner #1 – Kevin Cameron
County Commissioner #2 – Janet Carlson
Morrow Co
Tax Alert- 8-70 Gold Beach Fire levy
Multnomah County
Fairview Mayor – Ted Tosterud
Fairview Councilor #2 Balwant Bhullar
Fairview Councilor #4 Leslie Moore
Fairview Councilor #6 Tamie Arnold
Gladstone Mayor – Wade Byers
Troutdale Council #1 Josh Moriarty
Troutdale Council #3 Larry Morgan
Troutdale Council #5 Ray Eppley
Tax Alert- 26-159 Portland park bond
Tax Alert- 26-163 Corbett school (D#39) bond
Tax Alert- 26-161 Portland school (#1JT) levy
Tax Alert- 26-162 Rural fire (D#30JT) levy
Polk County
Commissioner #2 Craig Pope
Sherman County – (not enough information)
Tillamook County – (not enough information)
Umatilla County
Tax Alert- 30-98 East Co. Health Dist Option Tax
Tax Alert- 30-99 Fire District Local Option Tax
Tax Alert- 30-100 County Fire #1 local option tax
Tax Alert- 30-101 Riverside Fire #7 local option tax
Tax Alert- 30-104 Echo Fire D#7 – levy
Union County
Tax Alert- 31-86 safety bond
Wallowa County
County Commissioner: Paul Castilleja

Wasco County
County Commissioner # 3: Rod Runyon
The Dalles At-large: Taner Elliott
The Dalles #3: Russ Brown
Washington County
Forrest Grove Mayor – Pete Truax
Hillsboro Ward #2 – Monte Akers
Sherwood Mayor – Linda Henderson
Tigard Councilor – John Goodhouse
Tualatin Mayor – Lou Ogden
Tualatin City Council Pos.#1 Frank Bubenik
Tualatin City Council Pos. #3 – Wade Brooksby
Tax Alert- 34-221 Vehicle registration fee
Tax Alert- 34-224 Tigard school levy
Tax Alert- 34-225 King City police levy
Tax Alert- 34-226 Bonds to rebuild city hall
Tax Alert- 26-159 Portland Park bond
Tax Alert- 26-161 Portland school (#1JT) levy
Tax Alert- 3-455 West Linn local option tax
Tax Alert- 3-456 School bond
County Commissioner: Lynn Morley
Yamhill County
County Commissioner #1 – Stan Primozich
Sheriff – Tim Casey

* Tax measures listed so you have adequate time to read & research. It’s not an endorsement pro/con for measure unless stated. Sometimes candidates recommended are lesser of two evils.