Oregon House introduces new leadership

House Republican Leader Announces 2023-2024 Interim Leadership Team
By Oregon House Republican Office

Today, House Republican Leader Vikki Breese-Iverson announced the Interim Leadership Team as the 2023 Legislative Session adjourns and the caucus gears up for interim work and 2024 elections.

“The 2023 Regular Legislative Session has come to a close and it is time look toward what is ahead in 2024. I am excited to announce the Interim Leadership Team for House Republicans. These individuals have proven leadership during the long session and are ready to roll up their sleeves and get to work on 2024 priorities.”

Oregon House Republican Interim Leadership Team:

Representative Rick Lewis (R-Silverton), Assistant Leader
Representative Kim Wallan (R-Medford), Deputy Whip
Representative Lily Morgan (R-Grants Pass), Deputy Whip
Representative Mark Owens (R-Crane), Assistant Leader
Representative Christine Goodwin (R-Canyon City), Assistant Leader
Representative Cyrus Javadi (R-Tillamook), Assistant Leader
Representative Emily McIntire (R-Eagle Point), Assistant Leader
Representative Jeff Helfrich (R-Hood River), Assistant Leader
Representative Greg Smith (R-Heppner), Ex-Officio