Oregon Senate GOP select caucus leadership


Oregon Senate Republicans

Salem, OR – The Oregon Senate Republican caucus elected leaders for the 2015 legislative session during a caucus meeting Monday night. Senator Ted Ferrioli (R-John Day) was re-elected as caucus leader. The 2015 session will mark his tenth year as caucus leader. Ferrioli is Oregon’s senior State Senator.

“Senate Republicans are committed to helping Oregonians from every walk of life and all parts of the state grow and prosper,” said Ferrioli. “I look forward to serving the caucus this session and working with the Democrat majority to make Oregon stronger.”

Senate Republicans also elected four Deputy Caucus Leaders:

“This caucus is made up of people who are passionate about Oregon’s future,” said Thomsen. “I am excited about working with them during the 2015 session.”

“We will pursue an agenda that creates jobs for the unemployed, strengthens Oregon’s classrooms and creates greater economic security across the state,” said Knopp. “We believe that working collaboratively with our Democrat colleagues we can accomplish good things for communities across Oregon.”