16 counties apply to re-open

Taxpayers Association of Oregon

On Thursday, May 7, Governor Kate Brown announced a plan to begin a phased opening the state May 15.

Under the plan, gatherings will be limited to 25 in counties with approved reopening plans.  Restaurants, shopping malls, salons, and retailers will reopen, provided their county plans are approved by the governor, and they adhere to social distancing guidelines.  Sporting events, concerts, theater, festivals and conventions will not be allowed until “effective prevention and treatment” are available.

As of Friday, May 8, sixteen counties applied to reopen. (Note: The numbers of counties has changed significantly since the May 8th reporting)


— 50-plus straight days of virus/shutdown reporting by the Taxpayer Association of Oregon on this website.

—  Spread the word! Facebook Like, Tweet, Link and Email this very article.

Contribute online at OregonWatchdog.com (also learn about a Charitable Tax Deduction or Political Tax Credit options to promote liberty).

We’ve been protecting you for 21 years.